For the past week or so, my camera has been rolling non stop, shooting here, there and everywhere. No complaints coming from me obviously, I have been loving all of this. I feel like each minute spent out filming, it’s one step closer to my film goals. I’ve also been having a lot more fun with filming recently, as I’ve been borrowing a 24-105 f4 Canon L series lens from a friend, which, I might add, is an absolutely incredible lens!

10755043_10204251638363293_1718039097_n

Doesn’t she look absolutely incredible? Anyway, it’s been a really good week filming with it, and I’ve definitely noticed better images from it.

So why is it suddenly gotten so busy with filming? Well, this week was the start of the 6 week challange, which Somer Valley FM host each year, where they encourage people to set themselves a goal to complete over the course of 6 weeks. It’s a pretty cool thing to do, and you can go check it out over at http://6weekchallenge.co.uk/challenges/.

Anyway, my challenge is to create Somer Valley FM a documentary, which captures the heart of Somer Valley, but also what it gives back into the community. Shooting started this week, and it’s been absolutely non stop, between that and my other job, it’s incredibly hectic, but I’m very much enjoying myself.

IMG_1757

I’ve been filming interviews, B-rolls, I even went to film a football match, which by the way was incredibly cold! But I’ve gotten some great shots, and I’m heading over there on Friday to wrap up on the interviews side. Also, I’ll be filming the Midsomer Norton carnival, so if any of you reading this are local, keep an eye out for me and my camera!

-And cut that there